Fried veggies !

☼ Hiya my little suns! ♥

I made this plate 4 days ago, and now, I’m sharing it with you.

I had lots of vegetables to eat, so I decided to cook them all together!

I took pictures all during the preparation, but my camera is old, tired, and maybe I need to change the objective, so, all the pictures have a really bad quality (blur, too much light, too dark, too close, etc). It makes me feel like I don’t know how to take photos, but NO, I disagree! x’D

Next time, I’ll try with my smartphone, and with daylight 🙂

So, here is the recipe! 🙂

Don’t forget, I share principally the ingredients and how I cooked, but feel completely free to add or remove ingredients, change the proportions, and cook as you like. Write your own song! 🙂

Ingredients :

  • Carrots (4 or 5)
  • Red pepper (1/2)
  • Green pepper (1/2)
  • Mushrooms (4)
  • Broccolis (2)
  • Zucchini (1/2)
  • Chickpeas (4 hands)
  • Vegetable Oil (Colza/Rape – 1 tablespoon)

Preparation :

  1. Prepare the vegetables:
    • Wash them
    • Carrots, peppers, mushrooms, zucchini: cut them in slices
    • Broccolis: separate the heads, cut in slices the “foot”
  2. Steam/Boil:
    • Carrots and broccolis for 5 minutes
  3. Prepare your rice
  4. Frying the vegetables:
    • Heat a pan/wok
    • Add the oil
    • Add the zucchinis and the mushrooms
    • Let “melt” during 10 minutes
    • Add the peppers and the chickpeas
    • Stir – let cook 5 minutes
    • Add the carrots and broccolis
    • Season to your taste (salt, black pepper, spices)
  5. Serve with the rice and parsley leaves
  6. ENJOY

riz-aux-legumes-sautes

Leave a Reply

